CBS News Chicago Wins Six Regional Murrow Awards, Including General Excellence

CBS News Chicago won six regional Edward R. Murrow Awards on Tuesday, including the coveted honor for general excellence.

The Radio Television Digital News Association announced the Region 7 winners on Tuesday.

No other station in Region 7, which includes Illinois, Indiana, Michigan and Ohio, won more than two awards.

In addition to overall excellence, CBS 2 won:

The winners of the regional Murrows will now compete for national honors to be announced later this year.

Last year, CBS 2 won five regional Edward R. Murrow Awardsincluding general excellence.

In 2021, the station won the national award for general excellence after winning eight regional Murrowsand host Brad Edwards won the national writing award that year.